UGA.edu UGA.edu UNIVERSITY OF GEORGIA

People

Administration
Program Contacts
Faculty
Adjunct Faculty
Part - Time Faculty
Staff
Alumni
Job Opportunities

Personnel Directories:

People

Program Contacts


DEGREE PROGRAMS

BSW
Director: Leon Banks, banks03@uga.edu, (706) 542-2328
Program Coordinator: Trelle McGinnis Turner, trelle@uga.edu, (706) 542-5420
Admissions & Advising: ugabsw@uga.edu, (706) 542-5420
BSW Field Education Coordinator: Thomas Artelt, tartelt@uga.edu, (706) 542-5474

MSW
Director: David Okech, dokech@uga.edu, (706) 542-5431
Admissions: sswadmin@uga.edu, (706) 542-5421
Academic Advising: Daphney Smith, dsmith@uga.edu, (706) 542-5422
Graduate Recruiter, Mumbi Mwaura, mmwaura@uga.edu, (706) 542-5450
Academic Professional, Coordinator of MSW Field Education, Devon Sanger, dsanger@uga.edu, (706) 542-5423
Academic Professional, Coordinator of GUC MSW Field Education, Vivian Burrell, vivian.burrell@uga.edu, (706) 542-3949

Master of Arts in Nonprofit Management and Leadership
Director: Tony Mallon, ajmallon@uga.edu, (706) 542-5467
Information: nprofit@uga.edu, (706) 542-5461

PhD
Program Director: Y. Joon Choi: semiller@uga.edu, (706) 542-2328
Program Specialist: Kat Farlowe: kfarlowe@uga.edu, (706) 542-5461

CENTERS AND INSTITUTES

Center for Social Justice, Human and Civil Rights
Director: Llewellyn Cornelius, lcornel@uga.edu, (706) 542-0244

Institute for Nonprofit Organizations
Director: Tony Mallon, ajmallon@uga.edu, (706) 542-5467
Program Assistant: Kat Farlowe, kfarlowe@uga.edu, (706) 542-5461


OTHER PROGRAMS

Continuing Education
Interim MSW/MPH Coordinator, Mumbi Mwaura, swconted@uga.edu, (706) 542-5450

Field Education
Director: Zoe Johnson, zoe@uga.edu
Interim Administrative Assistant: Angela Lawson, sswfield@uga.edu
BSW Field Education Coordinator: Thomas Artelt, tartelt@uga.edu
Academic Professional / Coordinator of MSW Field Education, Devon Sanger, dsanger@uga.edu, (706) 542-5423
Academic Professional / Coordinator of GUC MSW Field Education, Vivian Burrell, vivian.burrell@uga.edu, (706) 542-3949
Academic Professional / Coordinator of MSW Field Education, Diane Harvey, jessie.harvey@uga.edu

Global Engagement/Studies Abroad
Director: Jane McPherson, jmchperson@uga.edu, (706) 542-3938
Ghana Program: Tiffany Washington, twashing@uga.edu, (706) 542-5471
Northern Ireland Program: Betsy Vonk, bvonk@uga.edu, (706) 542-7770