UGA.edu UGA.edu UNIVERSITY OF GEORGIA

People

Administration
Program Contacts
Faculty
Adjunct Faculty
Part - Time Faculty
Staff
Alumni
Job Opportunities

Personnel Directories:

People

Program Contacts


DEGREE PROGRAMS

BSW
Director: Leon Banks, banks03@uga.edu, (706) 542-2328
Program Coordinator: Trelle McGinnis Turner, trelle@uga.edu, (706) 542-5420
Admissions & Advising: ugabsw@uga.edu, (706) 542-5420
Interim BSW Field Education Coordinator: Katie Crawford, Ph.D., kjc177@uga.edu, (706) 542-5474

MSW
Director: David Okech, dokech@uga.edu, (706) 542-5431
Admissions: sswadmin@uga.edu, (706) 542-5421
Academic Advising: Daphney Smith, dsmith@uga.edu, (706) 542-5422
Extended-Time MSW Degree Program Office (formerly the Part-Time MSW Program):
Mumbi Mwaura, mmwaura@uga.edu, (706) 542-5450
MSW Field Education Coordinator, Athens: Jackie Ellis, jie10@uga.edu, (706) 542-5466
MSW Field Education Coordinator, Gwinnett:: Carol Smith, chsmith@uga.edu, (678) 985-6792

Master of Arts in Nonprofit Management and Leadership Director: Tony Mallon, ajmallon@uga.edu, (706) 542-5467
Information: nprofit@uga.edu, (706) 542-5461

PhD
Director: Shari Miller, Associate Dean, semiller@uga.edu, (706) 542-2328
Program Specialist: Kat Farlowe: kfarlowe@uga.edu, (706) 542-5461

CENTERS AND INSTITUTES

Center for Social Justice, Human and Civil Rights
Director: Llewellyn Cornelius, lcornel@uga.edu, (706) 542-0244

Institute for Nonprofit Organizations
Director: Tony Mallon, ajmallon@uga.edu, (706) 542-5467
Program Assistant: Kat Farlowe, kfarlowe@uga.edu, (706) 542-5461


OTHER PROGRAMS

Continuing Education
Mumbi Mwaura, swconted@uga.edu, (706) 542-5450

Field Education
Director: Sandra Murphy, smurph@uga.edu, (706) 542-5419
Administrative Assistant: Cindy Roberts, croberts@uga.edu, (706) 542-5423
Interim BSW Field Ed. Coordinator: Katie Crawford, Ph.D., kjc177@uga.edu, (706) 542-5474
MSW Field Ed. Coordinator, Athens: Jackie Ellis, jie10@uga.edu, (706) 542-5466
MSW Field Ed. Coordinator, Gwinnett:: Carol Smith, chsmith@uga.edu, (678) 985-6792

Global Engagement/Studies Abroad
Director: Jane McPherson, jmchperson@uga.edu, (706) 542-3938
Ghana Program: Tiffany Washington, twashing@uga.edu, (706) 542-5471
Northern Ireland Program: Betsy Vonk, bvonk@uga.edu, (706) 542-7770