UGA.edu UGA.edu UNIVERSITY OF GEORGIA

People

Administration
Program Contacts
Faculty
Adjunct Faculty
Part - Time Faculty
Staff
Alumni
Job Opportunities

People

Faculty


WS: 279 Williams Street, Athens, GA 30602
GUC: Gwinnett University Center, 2530 Sever Road, Lawrenceville GA 30043

* Denotes Graduate Faculty status

Name
Title
Phone
Email Room #
Lisa Anger

Part-Time Instructor

(706) 542-5458
langer@uga.edu WS 207
Thomas Artelt

Senior Academic Professional, BSW Field Education Coordinator

(706) 542-5474
tartelt@uga.edu WS 105
Leon Banks

Senior Academic Professional, BSW Program Director

(706) 542-5428
banks03@uga.edu WS 153A
Harold Briggs *

Professor, Director of Research

(706) 542-5429
briggs@uga.edu WS 246
Vivian Burrell

Academic Professional, GUC MSW Field Coordinator

(706) 542-3949
vivian.burrell@uga.edu WS 113
Rosalyn Denise Campbell *

Assistant Professor

(706) 542-5749
rdcampb@uga.edu WS 346
Mary Ager Caplan *

Assistant Professor

(706) 542-5464
caplan@uga.edu WS 344
Y. Joon Choi *

Associate Professor, PhD Program Director

(706) 542-0844
choiyj@uga.edu

WS 345

Llewellyn Cornelius *

Professor/Director, Center for Social Justice, Human and Civil Rights

(706) 542-0244
lcornel@uga.edu

WS 146

Maurice Daniels

Professor Emeritus

(706) 542-7662
daniels@uga.edu

WS 129

Jennifer Elkins *

Associate Professor

(706) 542-5473
jelkins@uga.edu

WS 348

Alberta "Bert" Ellett *

Professor

(706) 542-5409
aellett@uga.edu

WS 353

J. Diane Harvey

Academic Professional, MSW Field Coordinator

(678) 985-6772
jessie.harvey@uga.edu

WS 113
GUC 215

Michael Holosko *

Pauline M. Berger Professor of Family and Child Welfare

(706) 542-2707
mholosko@uga.edu WS 347
June Gary Hopps *

Thomas M. Parham Professor of Family and Children Studies

(706) 542-7002
hoppsbjg@aim.com
WS 341
Kristina Jaskyte Bahr*

Associate Professor

(706) 583-0533
kjaskyte@uga.edu

WS 352

Zoe Johnson

Senior Academic Professional, Director of Field Education

(706) 542-5419
zoe@uga.edu WS 109
Lettie L. Lockhart *

Professor 

(706) 542-5456
lockhart@uga.edu

WS 354

Tony B. Lowe *

Associate Professor
Director, Ghana Study Abroad

(678) 985-6791
(706) 542-5389
tblowe@uga.edu

WS 395B
GUC 212


Anthony Mallon*

Clinical Assistant Professor,
Director, Institute for Nonprofit Organizations

(706) 542-5467
ajmallon@uga.edu WS 125
Rebecca Matthew *

Assistant Professor

(706) 542-5445
ramatthew@uga.edu WS 350
Jane McPherson *

Assistant Professor, Global Engagement Program Director

(706) 542-3938
jmcpherson@uga.edu WS 356
Shari Miller *

Associate Dean, Associate Professor

(706) 542-2328
semiller@uga.edu WS 151A
Orion Mowbray *

Assistant Professor

(706) 542-5441
omowbray@uga.edu WS 343
Larry Nackerud *

Professor

(706) 542-5470
nackerud@uga.edu

WS 355

David Okech *

Associate Professor/MSW Program Director

(706) 542-5431
dokech@uga.edu

WS 119

Trisha Reeves *

Professor

(706) 542-5451
reevesp@uga.edu

WS 123

Ed Risler *

Professor Emeritus

(706) 542-8836 erisler@uga.edu WS 304
Michael Robinson *

Assistant Professor

(706) 542-5425
marobi01@uga.edu WS 349
Devon Sanger

Academic Professional, MSW Field Coordinator

(706) 542-5423
dsanger@uga.edu WS 111
Anna Scheyett *

Dean/Professor

(706) 542-5424
amscheye@uga.edu
WS 145
Dawn Stula

Part-Time Instructor 

(706) 542-9109
adstula@uga.edu

WS 207

Betsy Vonk *

Professor

(706) 542-7770
(678) 985-6793
bvonk@uga.edu WS 395B
GUC 210
Tiffany Washington *

Assistant Professor

(706) 542-5471
twashing@uga.edu WS 351

WS: 279 Williams Street, Athens, GA 30602
GUC: Gwinnett University Center, 2530 Sever Road, Lawrenceville GA 30043