UGA.edu UGA.edu UNIVERSITY OF GEORGIA

People

Administration
Program Contacts
Faculty
Adjunct Faculty
Part - Time Faculty
Staff
Alumni
Job Opportunities

People

Faculty


WS: 279 Williams Street, Athens, GA 30602
GUC: Gwinnett University Center, 2530 Sever Road, Lawrenceville GA 30043

* Denotes Graduate Faculty status

Name
Title
Phone
Email Room #
Leon Banks

BSW Program Director

(706) 542-5428
banks03@uga.edu WS 153A
Mary Zorn Bates

Clinical Assistant Professor

(706) 542-1090
mzbates@uga.edu

WS 395B

Harold Briggs *

Professor, Director of Research

(706) 542-5429
briggs@uga.edu WS 246
Rosalyn Denise Campbell *

Assistant Professor

(706) 542-5749
rdcampb@uga.edu WS 346
Mary Ager Caplan *

Assistant Professor

(706) 542-5464
caplan@uga.edu WS 344
Y. Joon Choi *

Assistant Professor

(706) 542-0844
choiyj@uga.edu

WS 345

Llewellyn Cornelius *

Professor/Director, Center for Social Justice, Human and Civil Rights

(706) 542-0244
lcornel@uga.edu

WS 146

Maurice C. Daniels *

Professor

(706) 542-7662
daniels@uga.edu

WS 129

Jennifer Elkins *

Assistant Professor

(706) 542-5473
jelkins@uga.edu

WS 348

Alberta "Bert" Ellett *

Professor

(706) 542-5409
aellett@uga.edu

WS 353

Jackie Ellis

Academic Professional

(706) 542-5466
jie10@uga.edu WS 113
J. Diane Harvey

Academic Professional

(678) 985-6772
jessie.harvey@uga.edu

WS 113
GUC 215

Michael Holosko *

Pauline M. Berger Professor of Family and Child Welfare

(706) 542-2707
mholosko@uga.edu WS 347
June Gary Hopps *

Thomas M. Parham Professor of Family and Children Studies

(706) 542-7002
hoppsbjg@aim.com
WS 341
Kristina Jaskyte Bahr*

Associate Professor

(706) 583-0533
kjaskyte@uga.edu

WS 352

Lettie L. Lockhart *

Professor 

(706) 542-5456
lockhart@uga.edu

WS 354

Tony B. Lowe *

Associate Professor
Director, Ghana Study Abroad

(678) 985-6791
(706) 542-5389
tblowe@uga.edu

WS 395B
GUC 212


Anthony Mallon

Clinical Assistant Professor,
Director, Institute for Nonprofit Organizations

(706) 542-5467
ajmallon@uga.edu WS 125
Rebecca Matthew *

Assistant Professor

(706) 542-5445
ramatthew@uga.edu WS 350
Jane McPherson *

Assistant Professor, Global Engagement Program Director

(706) 542-3938
jmcpherson@uga.edu WS 356
Shari Miller *

Associate Dean, Associate Professor, PhD Program Director

(706) 542-2328
semiller@uga.edu WS 151A
Orion Mowbray *

Assistant Professor

(706) 542-5441
omowbray@uga.edu WS 343
Sandra Murphy

Director of Field Education

(706) 542-5419
smurph@uga.edu WS 109
GUC 215
Larry Nackerud *

Professor

(706) 542-5470
nackerud@uga.edu

WS 355

David Okech *

Associate Professor/MSW Program Director

(706) 542-5431
dokech@uga.edu

WS 119

Trisha Reeves *

Associate Professor

(706) 542-5451
reevesp@uga.edu

WS 123

Ed Risler

Professor/Retired

(706) 542-8836 erisler@uga.edu WS 304
Michael Robinson *

Assistant Professor

(706) 542-5425
marobi01@uga.edu WS 349
Trina Salm Ward *

Assistant Professor

(706) 542-2585
salmward@uga.edu WS 121
Anna Scheyett

Dean/Professor

(706) 542-5424
amscheye@uga.edu
WS 145
Carol Smith

Field Education Coordinator, GUC 

(678) 985-6792
chsmith@uga.edu

GUC 234

Dawn Stula

Part-Time Instructor 

(706) 542-9109
adstula@uga.edu

WS 207

Betsy Vonk *

Professor

(706) 542-7770
(678) 985-6793
bvonk@uga.edu WS 395B
GUC 210
Tiffany Washington *

Assistant Professor

(706) 542-5471
twashing@uga.edu WS 351

WS: 279 Williams Street, Athens, GA 30602
GUC: Gwinnett University Center, 2530 Sever Road, Lawrenceville GA 30043